Like Our Facebook Fan Page

See the 32 Teams that Have Qualified for the 2018 World Cup in Russia

Peru became the last country to secure qualification for the 2018 World Cup in Russia by beating New Zealand yesterday night.

Here is a list of the 32 countries to play in the World Cup 2018

1. Russia: The hosts qualified when they won the chance to host the competition back in Dec 2010.

2. Brazil: CONMEBOL round robin winners, qualified way back on March 28, 2017

3. Iran: AFC third round group A winners

4. Japan: AFC third round group B winners

5. South Korea: Runners-up to Iran in Group A

6. Saudi Arabia: Runners-up in Group B

7. Mexico: North and central America and Caribbean round 5 winners

8. Belgium: Uefa group H winners (first European team) who qualified on Sept 3

9. Germany: Sealed their place as Group C winners after beating Northern Ireland 3-1 in Belfast

10. England: Gareth Southgate’s side beat Slovenia at Wembley to secure their spot in Russia as winners of Group F

11. Poland: Poland became to fourth European team to qualify having dropped points in just two games in Group E

12. Costa Rica: Reached their fourth World Cup finals with a game remaining from their CONCACAF qualification group

13. Nigeria: Became the first side from Africa to reach Russia and have now missed just one tournament – Germany 2006 – since first qualifying 1994

14. Egypt: Mohamed Salah scored twice to send the north Africans into their first finals since 1990

15. Iceland: Have qualified for their first ever World Cup, pipping Croatia to a guaranteed place in Russia

16. Serbia: Winners of Group D

17. Spain: The 2010 champions qualified as Group G winners finishing five points ahead of Italy

18. France: Qualified as winners of Group A

19. Portugal: Beat Switzerland in their final qualification game to reach next summer’s finals

20. Panama: Reached their first World Cup after beating Costa Rica in the final group game of their qualification campaign

21. Argentina: Lionel Messi scored a hat-trick in his side’s final qualification game to secure their place in the finals

22. Uruguay: Finished second to Brazil in their group to secure their place in the finals

23. Colombia: Took the fourth and final automatic qualification spot in the South American group.

24. Senegal: CAF Group D winners

25. Morocco: CAF Group C winners

26. Tunisia: CAF Group A winners

27. Switzerland: Won two-leg play-off with Northern Ireland

28. Croatia: Won two-leg play-off with Greece

29. Sweden: Won two-leg play-off with Italy

30. Denmark – Won two-leg play-off with Republic of Ireland.

31. Australia – Defeated Honduras in a two-leg play-off

32. Peru – Secured last place with victory over New Zealand in two-leg play-off

Post a Comment