Like Our Facebook Fan Page

APC wins rerun election in Osun

Osun APC Candidate: Gboyega Oyetola wins rerun election in  Osun

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has won the rerun election conducted in some units in four local governments of Osun State.

With the landslide win in the supplementary election, the APC candidate, Mr. Gboyega Oyetola is heading for victory as the governor-elect of the state.

Senator Ademola Adeleke is not too lucky in the supplementary polls held on Thursday to finally determine who emerges as the governor of Osun.

The results of the elections as announced by the officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) are as follows

Unit 15 Ward 5 Oshogbo local government at supplementary governorship election is as follows

APC – 299
PDP – 165

Orolu local government , Two wards in unit 4

APC – 280
PDP – 122

Ife South, Ward 7, polling 12, RA 8 polling unit 10
APC – 455

PDP – 36

Ife North, Orolu 2, RA 10, polling unit 002
APC – 126
PDP – 02

The final collation is being awaited as the results presented from the four local government areas would be merged with that of September 22, election which turned out to be inconclusive.


Post a comment